“The Start”

Singing cockels and mussels alive,alive oh. The recipes of these two give many nutrients that fight off diseases. Sometimes cockels are replaced with soft-shelled crabs. Too bad that these aren’t found readily at restaurants and supermarkets in the U.S. They are consumed more in Europe, preferably in the Mediterranean countries. Dublin’s fair city,you’ll find girls as so pretty as Molly Malone. Long ago far away, which memory recollects only two days after my birthdate, there was a dance. I wore a beautiful light pink full dress. Reason why is that all of this is in my subconsious and of course forever stored. I just turned fifteen. Underneath the dress I wore hose which in those days were attached to a garter belt. It really wasn’t that big of a deal. The material was cotton and light. This was before pantyhose which that material was quite beyond expectation. So prefer a cotton material to that stretchy one. Would always like that in the winter. However I checked it out and it was only in dark colours. Like the lighter more feminine ones. Just maybe it would be fun to see what is in store in the future. And next to that my first period. I excuse myself to go to the bathroom, must have been several times to change my kotex. Yes I wore those instead of tampax. Couldn’t have the feeling of having something go up me and then pulling it out. Regardless that you could swim so they said. A bunch of hype. This was maybe the second day of it. Stomach was in knots then, was bleeding heavily. Was normal the first few days. Saw a heavy gob of dark blood attached to a thin very short string. Actually wasn’t what you would call it, guess that will do for lack of a better word. There must be a word for that discription. All in all I felt very happy and was more concerned that I would spot my dress.

Leave a Reply

