“Human Interest Stories: The Church That Forgot Christ”

At this early hour this blog will most probably be all over the page: needless to say because of lack of sleep, and a monument of worry. However let’s just see how it goes. I am curious myself. This title seems appropriate, “The Church That Forgot Christ” is one of many excellent Jimmy Breslin books. Had to sell a selection of books, all many favorites authors of mine. Instead of literally naming the authors, let just mention the outcome. Each time of my selling venue, the place was completely clueless as the these authors. Wanted and in fact sold some and donated. some others. This was to the discretion of theirs and not mine. So when in fact it came to the Breslin collections. I took them back and gave them to my best friend in this entire world. Doing this whole event was fine with me for the simple reason the money was to go toward necessary medicine for my son Andre. At this point during this illness he is required to consume. anti nausea medicine in order to eat: enduring blood tests, kidney flushes. His kidneys aren’t good at all. One nearly not even registering, the other has dropped to 5%. Andre isn’t able to have dialysis due to the fact that he has secondary amyloid and a low immune system. So he is on the list for a transplant which is yet schedule to occur. In order to get these medicines I have been pleading with my brother or my 2 sisters which to list point is not any use. There is suppose to be an inheritance of a certain amount allotted to each sibling which were 5. My brother who is executor of the will of Bert and Violet. He was made that only because he was the only son. My brother left my sister out of the will due to an argument or dispute over money. This was a total fabrication of the truth. My dear sister Christine died in 2002. That left her sweetest daughters, Christal and Liz with nothing. The will is still in fact pending and has been in this state for 14 years. No lawyer has been consulted to anything. My brother has simply lied at each turn when inquired. Yesterday phoned his wife and told her that I was in need of money and that my brother should do what’s right if he has a conscience. Each time I mention anything about this situation it is ignored or argued about and nothing is solved. I have personally erased myself of the whole thing for now, but not entirely. I am totally sick of playing games with him and for that matter most if not nearly all of the Davis side. They act so high and mighty and sick of them. Never have graveled to anyone and will never start. This particular person has pride in a dignified way. Will stand up to those that matter and defend the human beings who and are forever will be close to me. Must say that the Jecko side are in my view a genuine family who really cares and are there for each other through thick and thin. Even though I don’t belong to a Catholic parish, just for the reason it boils down to how much a person gives in the collection each Sunday. I still consider myself a Roman Catholic. This new pope, Pope Francis is doing wonders and making a real difference in the church. Moreover, I pray to God and His Blessed Mother, Mary each night and sometimes when I need solace.

Leave a Reply

