” Murphy’s Law”

First off it is my dearest cousin’s birthday today. Tim is no longer on this earth yet in the heavens above forever shining inspiration on those closest to him. Everyone knows the well known expression of murphy’s law. One can be the ultimate planner and yet this happens to all regardless. I am no exception. Called the phone company before I moved naturally and then got a bill from them stating that I owed far more than originally. The company assumed that I was using their phone to make matters worse. I was livid to put it mildly. This company will get nothing more than the original statement, furthermore their book keeping is nil and the agents are not communicating between themselves either.
Took a bus from Madison to Milwaukee and then to the airport. Checked two bags paying for the larger piece then proceeded to board the airline to Charlotte. When the plane was taxing the airline attendant came to me and said ” Your second piece of luggage was going to Philadelphia then on to Atlanta. My response wasn’t a “so” and I tried my utmost to remain calm. Then when I came to Charlotte I questioned what the lady stated! Then there was a bit of confusion regarding some red tag bags that didn’t concern me. Boarded the plane to Atlanta then went to the baggage claim and saw my larger piece, tried to grab it yet it was spinning around and a lady got it for me or at least slowed it down so I could grab it. Then I went to the American Airline office and filled out a lost claim explaining the situation. She said that the last plane was coming in from Philadelphia at midnight. The time now was 9:15 on scheduled. So I waited and thought to myself. Called Shon then James and the time was ticking. Really didn’t mind in the least. Fast forwarded it was midnight. Recognized and saw the piece of luggage and was elated. After all that contained my personal items and my computer. In closing let me say that the Hayes family: Shon, James, Jamie, Jordan, Jenesis were and are very kind nice welcoming me to their home. I felt feel welcome here in Atlanta!

Leave a Reply

