” Going Against The Grain”

Surprisingly there is again on the social media site which deals with thoughts which is entitled Notes. Well low and behold I found it there once again after quite a time away. So I thought this would be an excellent time to elaborate on this just a bit. Being high strung or hyper sensitive which is part of who I am, I was saying this to one of my friends as part of a broader conversation which entailed bio medicine and she mentioned that people who have red or in my case auburn hair have a tendency to be that way. Wondered why I was restless sometimes and that is part of it. So to counterbalance this have to find ways that I would be able to relax and so do something positive and something I find enjoyable.
I had just finished Soulswimmer by Alfie McCourt a couple of weeks ago, and he died suddenly. Was saddened thought how young he was just a year older than myself. This is unexplainable to me. Now I am reading a book by Jimmy Breslin called A Life Damon Runyon. I am enthralled with it. Am in the middle of it and it is just mesmerizing just a great and detailed writer actually my favorite.
After much soul searching came to the decision to move to Rochester, N.Y. simply one reason is my son Andre is there and he simply really likes the place tremendously. Not finding an ophthalmologist here in Georgia found an excellent doctor in Rochester. Simply I am the only person and it is only up to me to find the very best there is concerning my eyes. It is of utter importance to find someone who has excellent credentials and a patient doctor relationship which is a factor of value. Found the doctor online and made an appointment on December 2nd. Today I got the papers from the office and will post the medical records to the office the next time I go to the post office which is soon. I am calmer now that I am moving too.
Really gave this place a real honest chance and it isn’t working out for me on many factors. Have told my roommate and actually explained fully and she understands. Told her that I didn’t want to leave her high and dry and that’s a Radiohead song and she will have enough time to get another roommate. So in that respect things are somewhat calmer now which I was very diplomatic in the equation. And fair also. She is a friend so have to treat her as that.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

