” Many More Sides Of A Coin”

Just finished a well written highly recommended book A Life Damon Runyon by Jimmy Breslin. He is indeed the best writer ever. I’ve now read everyone of his books and thoroughly enjoyed each one. I just raced through it from beginning to end. Now I’ve started Women Travelers 1850-1950. Fascinating. My love of reading is a beautiful ongoing pastime.
There are certainly many more sides of a coin. Depending on the circumstances, the single situation, the subject, although it may change the outlook is the same. In my childhood there were lots of nevers. Far too many. However I was able to overcome this however it did naturally affect my way I treat others. It had too there wasn’t anyway around this. For instance I was excluded, so I turn it around especially in conversations I include when making a statement or even asking a question. I just naturally do that without thinking. One aspect of my childhood was that I never had a birthday party, or simply a cake. So naturally I again turn it around and remember each birthday and recognize it by saying a greeting. Again I just naturally do that. About two months ago I naturally recognized my late husband’s brothers birthday and said actually something very sincere and appropriate about that day. I was immediately slammed by an insulting response from a person who will remain nameless. Actually hadn’t said even a word to her. She is a daughter of my niece who is very loving and caring. Naturally didn’t want to say anything in response because I was flabbergasted as the gall of this young daughter. She has noet one redeeming quality. Thought to myself it is a defamation of my character. Then I thought let it go. Not worth a response. It surely didn’t want to response to the mother as of her daughter’s behavior. Surely didn’t want in anyway to hurt the mother’s feelings. So therefore I just let it stand as mute. I seem to overcompensate when it comes to feelings of others, which is a good way to approach this. The inbetween is mine.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

