” Going Home”

Going Home at last finally after all these years! Just thinking after coming from the state of Maryland going to the Midwest, then traveling through it always thought inwardly about traveling to New York State. Again then traveling from Ohio to the long journey to Alabama again my thoughts were of New York State. While travelling along the scenic roads in Wisconsin, still again my thoughts were New York State. I leave in two weeks from today on a night flight. Actually wouldn’t you know that my two suit cases are nearly packed. Yes they are!
Have to yet print my ticket which will be done this week. Then installing the venetian blind in my room. It is already purchased. Have to do the rest of Shon’s house which is only the downstairs room adjacent to the kitchen and then the garage. It is going to be four people doing it including myself. Should take a decent time perhaps Called Social Security and everything is set up, asked pertinent questions. The lady was very direct and kind. Alynn my lifetime friend will send my winter clothes along with the rest of Andre’s items on the 19th the day I leave Georgia. Speaking of this state it was nice, scenic and people were friendly and kind.
Have to make a correction. I weighed myself and it read 82.5 pounds. I told Shon and the scale is 4 pounds off, it
is up not down. So the reading was 86.5. At least that is slightly better. Have been reminding myself to eat protein so I will get a spoon of peanut butter each day. Been doing that for 5 days straight. So that is something making an effort at least. Will be living with my son and his roommate temporarily, then getting an apartment of my own. In fact Andre has been looking for me. Then I will get an apartment nearby in Rochester. And yet I am here to stay. Never moving from New York State again. I have come full circle!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “” Going Home””

  1. Mary Louise Long Says:

    Grace, It is great to hear you will be back home in New York state…a perfect place to be…and near your son too…sending all my best wishes to you…eat more carbs and gain some weight if possible.

  2. Siddhartha Subramanyam Says:

    Home is where our roots are embedded. Have a wonderful time Grace.

Leave a Reply

