Another Ordeal

As the months settled into the summer and trying to take special care of my health another ordeal occurred. This one was and is very important. On July 13th and it was a Thursday and not a Friday, I finished brushing my teeth and saw a bright light in my eye and collapsed sideways toward the door. Thinking it was my angle I rose again and the for the second time collapsed. Andre said to me ” I’m calling 911. So the ambulance came and took me to Strong.  While in the ambulance I noticed that my foot was highly bruised and it hurt. Was in the x ray room and it shown a compound fracture of my foot. The people said that because of dehydration was Near Syncope which low blood pressure. I was more concerned with that more so that my foot. Knowing that over the years I’ve had compound fractures of different bones and they have fortunately healed eventually over time.  But this low blood pressure was my concern and still is. I has a splint on my foot which traveled to nearly my knee. I was most uncomfortable to say the least. I felt like the person that Daniel Day Lewis brilliantly portrayed in ” My Left Foot.” Had the original splint on then had a waterproof one. When I when to the orthopedic place I bombarded them with questions about low blood pressure which was to no avail. The months went into August then finally in September after two sets of x rays I was released from that place. Seemed like forever though of course it is my nature to make the best out of anything and just dealt with it. I carry around a blue pitcher of water and a red  cup and constantly hydrate myself. Being thin. small boned and  high strung puts a toll of me though trying to eat right things that have water in them: a list of fruits, salads,  and juices will aid in this process.

Leave a Reply

