A Contrarian

As others referred to the late and great Jimmy Breslin as a contrarian secretly I am the same way in doing what my heart tells me regardless of how others view me. I mainly have to answer to myself and no one else.  I’ve received a lot of opposition in the past and still do however again what I think matters. What is more I think things out methodically and logically. This is throughout my entire life as if to plan every move I make. It’s worked for me and I’ve lived a three fourths of a century so I must be doing something right. I’ve always had the tendency to think of others first before myself which most of the time serves me correctly.  I naturally get on others nerves though I’ve not had the intention, yet if it would be known precisely. On the subject of asking questions to others it never is one question. It’s a series of questions one after another because my mind is in quick concession.  In addition I find the more comfortable I’m with someone and it works both ways: only then I open up with expressive thoughts. If a person asks me a question one after another and I don’t really know them I become very quiet to a point of silence. That also goes for others whom I known and don’t like though I don’t say it in speaking terms though they know it without a doubt. I don’t hurt others feelings as to saying terms in a jokingly way, yet others have done that to me and I’ve outwardly ignored them,  yet inwardly the comments have hurt and sometimes I feel that it doesn’t matter because they don’t know any better. I just chalk it up to ignorance. Then gradually shy myself away without them knowing why though that is the real reason. My mind is like a computer. It stores a lifetime of comments in a memory bank.

Leave a Reply

